Urge your district’s representative in the Texas House of Representatives to support HB 1968, relating to coverage for treatment of craniofacial abnormalities under certain health benefit plans. For your convenience, download and mail HB 1968 Template Letter.

The Texas Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons Political Action Committee (TOMSPAC®) is the political action committee representing oral and maxillofacial surgeons in Texas. TOMSPAC’s purpose is to advocate on behalf of its constituency to state legislators and public officials in support of the specialty and patient safety.

  • Brian H. Stone, DDS, MD, Chair
  • Clay Fuselier, DDS, MD
  • Vernon Burke, DMD, MD
  • Wendell A. Edgin, DDS
  • Dave Grogan, DDS, MSD
  • George “Clint” Barrett, DDS, MD
  • William Jordan, III, DDS
  • Raymond L. Wiggins, DDS, MD
  • A. Colby Tiner, Campaign Treasurer

The general membership approved a mandatory advocacy fee for the Active/Provisional Membership in the amount of $200.00.  Although the advocacy fee is mandatory, you are able to designate how you wish this fee to be utilized.  Your options include general administrative account and/or the TOMSPAC account.   

We encourage you to speak with any of the members of the TOMSPAC Committee to obtain additional information.

Check this page for updates on the 2019 Legislative Session, including information about key legislation that may affect the specialty.
Do you have a relationship with a legislator? Tell us about it! 

Colby may be reached via email at:
[email protected]